Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Fantastic buying experience. My salesman Jeff Stinson, wasn’t pushy at all, he brought a whole new approach to being a salesman. I would highly recommend him at coastal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Coastal Chevrolet Cadillac is awesome! It was the best buying experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Jeff Stinson is an excellent Sales Consultant and provided great customer service! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Jeff Stinson was very helpful. He was able to get me into a 2013 Chevy Cruze and a reasonable price. I thank him for all of his help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

Jeff Stinson our salesman was outstanding. The reason that I did not give 5 stars is because we were left waiting for so long between steps because no one was available for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019

Been taking my cars there for years most recently yesterday. Got great service from the service clerks and the jobs were done on time. Mechanics did a great job even servicing other items like tire pressure and inspections, that they did not charge for. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2019

Chris was excellent! Very enjoyable purchase and transaction. Highly recommend! The truck is in great condition for an older vehicle. Between the dealership and Carfax found a great vehicle. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

Matt was great he really knows his vehicles and how to treat customers. I ended up with a great truck at a great price. He definitely earned my trust and I will be purchasing my next vehicle from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

Great sales experience. Matt Sunderlin knows his vehicles and was able to help me find the perfect truck. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2018

Excellent car buying experience. Bobby Hogan was a pleasure to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2018

I have always been well taken care of when taking my car in for service. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2018

I received excellent service from the Sale man , Chris and all the staff. I will recommend this Dealer to my friends. Sincerely Marybeth Ford

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

You have one of the best service departments around.Very please everytime I go in with my truck.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

They are always exceptional to work without. We have always been pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2018

Buying a car could not have been easier. Great staff, answered all our questions. Coastal treats you like family.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2018

I came in to see a used Cadillac but decided to purchase a new XT4. Matt Sunderlin was my Sales Person, but everyone I met at the Dealership was very friendly and helpful. I have been back to have a Trailer Hitch and Roof Rack installed and was very happy with the service that I received. This is the kind of experience that I have enjoyed with my old Lexus. I feel like I have received truly "Exceptional" service! Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2018

This was the best car purchase experience I have ever had. There was no haggling, no confusing sale pitches, no attempt to sell me any programs or items I do not need. Mark Cherchio was wonderful to work with. He took the time to listen to what I wanted in my new car and he had me test drive 3 different vehicles to allow me to make the best possible decision in my purchase he was patient and extremely well informed on all the vehicle he showed me..He then placed me in what I believe is the perfect vehicle for ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2018

Coastal Cadillac's service department is second to none! They go above and beyond to make sure that they everything they can to help their customers.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2018

An exceptional dealership with focus on customer service. Want you to come back anytime when shopping for a new vehicle or need service to an existing vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

Quick and easy transaction. Was in and out in under an hour. It helped I had already picked the vehicle I wanted from the website. Thanks again mark.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2018

Excellent demeanor from the salesman to the sales manager. Very happy with purchase experience.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2018

We recently bought a car from Matt Sunderlin and he is the nicest Sales Consultant. He gave us excellent service and went above and beyond anything you can imagine. He explained everything we need to know about our car and delivered it to us spotless! Would highly recommend this dealership and Salesperson Matt Sunderlin. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2018

Always good service. I've been doing business with Coastal Chevrolet-Cadillac since they moved to Pawleys Island nearly 20 years ago. Not only do they take care of my two Cadillacs but also my classic car, a '57 Thunderbird. They do the job right, stand behind their work and are always friendly and courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2018

This is my second lease from Costal , I've dealt with Mark Trasport both times , he is one of the key employees at that dealership . Very helpful , friendly and has become a good friend .

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2018

Best Service Team in the Business, Thanks Candy and crew!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2018

Always great service here! My vehicle is 5 years old and have always used them for service, always are very nice and accommodating. This time I needed a loaner as my SRX needed tires, no problem here! Will be back as always!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

Matt Sunderlin did a great job of finding the truck I wanted at a great price. I have been talking to Matt since August. He worked hard at making this an enjoyable and learning experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2018

Great service. Provided ride both ways. Staff very friendly. Repairs were made in timely and professional manner.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2018

Best deal on new tires,beat all the other tire dealers Great service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2018

Fantastic experience from the time I stepped out of my car upon arrival until the service was complete and I was back in my car. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2018

I hate writing reviews that require a certain length if you dont let me just do the stars I will never review again

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2018

Great experience at the time of purchase and during service visit. Thanks!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2018

Outstanding service! Thats why I continue to travel to PI for service and sales when Im in the market for a new car! Candy in service and Mark in sales know the true meaning of customer service! Cant beat this pair when shopping for a new car or to get your current vehicle serviced!! Tell them I sent you!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2018

Excellent experience. Chris and the entire were so easy to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2018

Great service and have bought 3 strait SUV's there.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2018

This is my sixth car I have purchased from this dealer. Each member of their team has always been professional and helpful whether its the service department or the sales department.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2018

WONDERFUL SERVICE !! CHEERFUL PEOPLE !! THEY BEND OVER BACKWARDS TO KEEP A GOOD CUSTOMER HAPPY !!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2018

Although I didn't purchase my new Trax from Coastal, I prefer to have them service it because of proximity to work and home. They offer a free shuttle service within the area, they open early (7AM) and close late (I think 7PM), the desk personnel are super friendly and helpful, and it's easy to schedule service appointments online. I will most likely end up buying my next new car from Coastal, if it happens to be within the next 4-6 years.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2018

Outstanding service as usual from Candy and the gang!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2018

Buying my used vehicle was a breeze! Everyone was very nice and accommodating.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2018

Great experience. Very professional sales representative.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2018

Very courteous personnel. Loaner vehicle could have been a little cleaner, though.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2018

Everyone at coastal Cadillac is very nice and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2018

Mike Jacobs was great as was Josh. Not to mention everyone we came in contact with at the dealership. And the Starbucks hot chocolate was delicious. It was one of the most pleasurable car purchase experiences Ive had!! Will definitely be back when were ready for another vehicle. Thanks!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

Robbie and his co-workers were a pleasure to work with. No hassling . Listened to my needs and worked with me. So glad to be able to do business with good local people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2015

I dealt with Tom Schroeder, he seemed to be quit a nice salesman. He approached us after a long ride with a great smile offered us coffee And restrooms. Talked with us about he is now over the used car sales. We took vechicle out for test drive. He helped on every way to assure I left with what I came for.... Thanks Tom

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2014

Had the best service I've ever received while purchasing a car. Tom was obviously experienced in this business. He was extremely professional, and knew everything you could about the cars. If i buy again in the future I will most certainly be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2014

Fantastic experience thru the whole process. We have dealt with other local Chevrolet dealers in the past but wont go anywhere else again. Mark was a professional in every way. The car was a great price and the whole management team gave us a great feeling of being valued. Thanks Coastal Chevy,!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2014

Lamont Davis, is one of the best salesmen, I have every meet, he is so nice and friendly, and is very concerned about the customer, Lamont, knows what it takes to sale cars, he problems is one of the best salesman you can ever have. I really enjoy doing business with him, Thank you Lamont Davis. Kathleen Young and Patsy Gore The lady that did the paper work was super nice and I really enjoyed her also but I can't remember her name, but she had short hair and was very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2014

Jeremy Cooper is a great salesmen. Very helpful. This is our second used car we have brought from him. Will recommend him and the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2014

Excellent product, excellent staff. Every single person I encountered here was courteous, polite, and professional. Salesperson, Sales Manager, Finance guy and Service folks displayed a caring attitude and a "can do" spirit. Truly a pleasurable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2014

Went to get a new car and got one with no trouble. It was fast and easy. Bill was very helpful, informative, and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2014

Lamont Davis was the first person to greet me at this dealership. Lamont worked with me on every aspect of getting a new car. Usually I dread talking with anyone in any dealership because you are treated like a piece of meat but this dealership was completely different. Everyone I met was helpful and very easy to work with. There were no problems working with anyone is this dealership. Extra care by Lamont on transfers of onstar, and xmradio packages from old cars to new car was started by Lamont without even asking, and he went through the whole process ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2014

So excited and pleased with my new Chevrolet Cruze. Mayberry (Michael) Jenkins was excellent and took really good care of me above I could have asked. The car is all I expected and more and the financing was awesome. Thanks to Mayberry and the entire staff! Referrals are in your future. Nancy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2014

I was on vacation in Pawleys Island and decided I would stop by and see what Coastal has for vans in stock. I met a salesman by the name of Mayberry who showed me a Nissan Quest. He was very knowledgeable about Nissans and other vans in the market helping me to make a decision on the Nissan. I would have to say it was a hassle free experience. He addressed my price concerns and kept my payment right in line with my budget. I left in my new Quest a happy customer thanks coastal I will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2013

I owed a 2011 Equinox and wated to upgrade with the 2014 safety items, such as Foward collision and lane departure. This dealer located just what I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2013

I just purchased my 6th vehicle from Coastal Chevrolet Cadillac. Corvette, (2) Escalades, Equinox, Nissan Rouge, and today a 2014 Cadillac ATS. There are three main reasons I continue to do business with Coastal. I shop around each time I purchase a car. I find it frustrating when car salesman talk down to me and/or flat out lie to me. The most frustrating part is thinking there are people that fall for this stuff. 1) All of my dealings with the sales manager Mark were great. He spoke truthful and stuck to the facts. He treated me with respect which quite frankly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2010

I own a Corvette, Tom Maynard is a trained Corvette Mechanic. He is very caring and very through in taking care of your car. He also services my Cadillac. Candi in the Service Department is Customer Service (Caring for her customers). David English has a great team and I am proud to recommand his dealership. Thank you Coastal for great service and caring people. Robert Ritchey Murrells Inlet,SC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2010

The testamony for my ratings are as follows. When I walked into Coastel looking for a work vehicle lee had me test driving one in minutes. He also let me drive it over the weekend, when I locked the keys in it he had a key delivered right away. Ben e-mailed me lots of other vehicle options, as I had asked for over several days.In the end I bought the truck and I was very happy with the final price and the friendly and professional service.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review