Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Great Service!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Excellent service Bobby Hogan is your number one sales guy don't use anybody else he is amazing

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

I previously had a bad experience with Coast Chevrolet, when attempting to have my 2019 GMC Sierra's a/c replaced. I was contacted by the shop manager (John), who expressed his sincere apologies for the mishandling of the problem. He and his team proceeded to acquire the part from another state, express deliver, and install the part, all while keeping me informed of the progress. My vehicle was returned to me after being in the shop for one day. All systems checked out okay, and I have not had a problem with the vehicle since. Kudos to the maintenance staff ...

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Ok

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Awesome service.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

We recently purchased a used 2009 Chevrolet Traverse from Coastal Chevrolet on Pawleys Island. The dealership was fair, honest and friendly and a pleasure to work with. Our sales representative, Kimberly Brown, provided thorough information about the history of many used cars in the lot and was able to answer or find the answer to all the questions we asked (and we ask lots of questions!) We found her to be responsible, kind and personal, more of a friend than a sales person. Kimberly's kindness combined with an outstanding work ethic make Kimberly an excellent sales representative, and we highly ...

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

My experience with Braxton and Brandon was simply amazing!! If you are looking to purchase a car with ease go see them! You want regret it! I am in love with my Traverse

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020

Great friendly service with a smile

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Fantastic buying experience. My salesman Jeff Stinson, wasn’t pushy at all, he brought a whole new approach to being a salesman. I would highly recommend him at coastal

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Coastal Chevrolet Cadillac is awesome! It was the best buying experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Jeff Stinson is an excellent Sales Consultant and provided great customer service! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Jeff Stinson was very helpful. He was able to get me into a 2013 Chevy Cruze and a reasonable price. I thank him for all of his help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

Jeff Stinson our salesman was outstanding. The reason that I did not give 5 stars is because we were left waiting for so long between steps because no one was available for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2020

After doing some shopping for a pre-owned car, my wife and I went to see one of the vehicles I had found on line at Coastal Chevrolet - Cadillac - Nissan. When we arrived at the dealership, we noticed that the car we had come to see was pulled up and awaiting our arrival and subsequent test drive. Jeff Stinson greeted us and took care of getting us started. Upon our return from the test drive, Jeff thoroughly answered any questions we had about the vehicle. When we told him we would like to purchase the vehicle, he efficiently completed ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2020

Thanks to everyone for giving us the best experience possible, especially during the threat that this nation is under. My family felt safe and protected while we were there and the customer service we received exceeded my expectations. Be safe and God bless!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2020

Nice new facility, great friendly people, and a professional job throughout Thanks Jeff

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2020

It was the easiest car buying transaction of my life. They worked the numbers like they wanted the deal more than we did and they were so friendly. We were in and out quicker than I expected. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2020

2nd time dealing with Bobby Hogan and all I can say is he is the Top of his field, he makes buying a new vehicle easy

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2020

Just bought out second car from here. Mr. Bobby was a great help helping us find what we were looking for.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2020

WOW...where do I start! The ENTIRE team at Coastal Chevrolet made our vehicle buying experience amazing! I filled out the online form on their website and within minutes got a call from Mark Cherchio. I explained to him what we were looking for and he was very responsive with getting me the info I asked for and sent it via email and text. We scheduled a time to come test drive the vehicle and everyone we dealt with from the salespeople to the sales manager to the finance office were so friendly and amazing. WE do not like high ...

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2020

I just want to thank everyone at coastal for making buying my Silverado they best experience I have ever had buy a car or truck . I had the best salesman Bobby Hogan I couldnt have asked for better person ,he sold me my Cadillac ,and now my Silverado , and over the last couple of years he became one of my closest friends , and I cant forget the finance manager, Christopher o,shea ,there was no bs ,what he told me before going to sign the paperwork is what I signed in his office , ,so the next time I need a ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

I HAD THE BEST EXPERIENCE WITH MARK CHERCHIO WHEN TRADING MY 2007 FORD ESCAPE FOR A VERY FINE 2016 NISSAN ROGUE. MARK KNEW I HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR A CAR LIKE THIS AND CALLED ME WHEN THIS ONE CAME IN. THANK YOU, THANK YOU MARK. WORKING WITH MARK WAS LIKE WORKING WITH A FRIEND: NO HARD SELL, NO PUSH, JUST SHARING INFORMATION AND MAKING THIS THE BEST CARD BUYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD, AND I HAVE HAD A FEW. THANKS, SO MUCH. I WOULD TRADE HERE AGAIN. LIZ KING

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2020

Great communication and updates from Amber containing information about the status of my vehicle and the repairs needed for my vehicle while in for a service.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

The service at Coastal Chevy is great but the service desk manager (Candace) better known as Candy is the real reason I keep coming back. Her pleasant attitude and true concern to make sure your visit is the best make this dealership the reason I purchased 3 cars from them..... And the next one as well. She gets 6 stars

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2020

Got me taken care of.... Best people.. good service....

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2020

Bill Holcomb did a great job and went the extra mile to get us the vehicle we wanted. Thanks very much for a very professional experience in every way.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2020

The service department staff have been great! The professionalism and friendliness of everyone I have encountered in this department has been exceptional. I definitely recommend Coastal Chevrolet for your service needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2020

I Don't Normally leave reviews but this Dealership Service department deserves recognition for outstanding attention to customers concerns and needs. Definitely my GO-TO choice for Knowledgeable Service Writers and Technician's that keep the heartbeat of the Dealership Alive

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2020

Ok so you're looking for a new car or truck and don't know where to start... We recommend Coastal Chevrolet to everyone we find looking for a new ride. Honestly the nicest and most hardworking people we know that make sure you find a vehicle for you or your business needs. Thanks particularly Brooke E. for your help and honesty.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2020

Can not ask for a better dealership on the Grand Strand! Well worth the trip to Pawleys Island, even if you live in Little River! Service, Sales and more with this dealership! Highly Recommend!

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2019

Great car buying experience. We really were going just to look. Our sales person helped us get the best trade in and that made the deal work.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2019

Friendly professional staff. Car was completed in a timely manner. Good job guys.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2019

Great place to buy a car new or used family own and operated.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2019

The staff is so polite and so accommodating. Very professional with handling your needs.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2019

Mark Cherchio at Costal Chevrolet was great to work with. Mark and the rest of the team made it very easy to purchase our 2017 Certified pre-owen Traverse. Thank you Everyone at Costal Chevrolet for a great experience. Jo & Bob Sortelli

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019

Larry and I were treated like royalty! Thank you to Ben, Bill and Christopher in making our sales experience a smooth transition, just like the ride of our Altima!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019

Been taking my cars there for years most recently yesterday. Got great service from the service clerks and the jobs were done on time. Mechanics did a great job even servicing other items like tire pressure and inspections, that they did not charge for. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2019

While I can't speak about the sales department, the service department is great. They are on time, have good and consistent communication skills, and everything is done right. If you need service for your GM product this is the place to have it done.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019

Everything was great. Thanks, Dee

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2019

Always a great experience! This particular time I scheduled for service, my car salesman Mr. Bill Holecomb personally came to my house to pick up my vehicle and then returned it back to my home after it was serviced-talk about going above and beyond! And thanks of course to Candy who always puts the customer first.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2019

Very good!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2019

Prompt and excellent service 😎

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2019

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2019

Great Service and very efficient. A Free Car wash also.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2019

Always super friendly, great customer service..I schedule my appointment and I'm in and out of there within am hour for an oil change and tire rotation. And theres free wifi and car wash voucher for their fancy car wash! ❤

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2019

I recently went to this Dealership and was pleasantly surprised for how well they worked with me. All my questions were answered and they worked with me and any requests I had about the vehicle. Will definitely return for any future interest in vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2019

Took my truck in for it's first service. They got the oil change and diagnostics done fine. I informed service manager that fuel gauge was not working properly, was told it didn't "code" so there was nothing they could do. Fuel gauge still does not register accurately. This is a new truck, with only 4500 miles. What do I need to do to get this fixed?

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2019

I needed to have my tires checked after running over an object that caused a blow out. In less than forty-five minutes the work was completed; and I was on my way. JOB WELL DONE!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2019

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

Google logo
Google May 17, 2019

Everything was excilent my experience from start to finish was amazing. They took their time with me and treated me like family. Thank you Kris for helping me find my new car and thank you Brook for all your help.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2019

Chris was excellent! Very enjoyable purchase and transaction. Highly recommend! The truck is in great condition for an older vehicle. Between the dealership and Carfax found a great vehicle. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2019

Very dependable and efficient service department. Rose and Amber were a pleasure to work with and could not have been any nicer or accommodating. The technician, Brandon, is a true "master" of his profession. He answered all of my questions with a confident expertise that really put me at ease about the repair that was needed. I will be a loyal customer for life because of Coastal Chevrolet! Thanks

Google logo
Google May 3, 2019

Google logo
Google May 2, 2019

Great service team

Google logo
Google May 1, 2019

Recent purchase of a used vehicle here. Nothing but praise. Find Mark and or Matt. After sale service: Stopped recently to pickup a spare key and remote start and they made it painless. Thanks to both Ben and Rose.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2019

Friendly staff who care whether service or sales. Consistently great.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2019

After mistakenly missing my appointment, Coastal willingly offered to work my vehicle in on the same day. Was completed early and all work was done as requested.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2019

I was worried about my 2010 Malibu, your team was so hospitable and helped tremendously!!! Great service in this day and age is rare...whatever training you provide, keep it up!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2019

We needed to replace the water pump on our 2006 Chevy HHR. Our Service Writer told me the part was not in stock and gave me a loaner vehicle to use until the repair was complete. We will continue to bring our Chevy to Coastal for all service and repairs.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2019

Has Been a great dealer i'm oversea so my wife has the truck she goes for oil changes to low tire pressure always done quickly. great dealership

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2019

Awesome place great staff

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2019

Friendly staff that makes you feel like family.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2019

Only went in to the parts department. The person behind the counter was very helpful and didn't mind that I had a little more knowledge about my truck than he did.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2019

This has been the most amazing experience with a vehicle purchase that I’ve ever had! I called Ben around noon about a vehicle and within a short amount of time I’d received every detail about the vehicle my daughter had forwarded to me. I was sent a video of the vehicle with a personal greeting from the salesman that will be helping my daughter and I when we arrive from out of town to purchase her vehicle. Ben also sent the Carfax report when I asked about the cars history. My daughter fell in love with a vehicle ...

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2019

Good deals treated respectfully no high pressure. Only negative was purchased a used truck had less than a quarter tank low fuel light went on, on the way home. This was the only dealer that I ever purchased a vehicle from that didn’t fill the tank very disappointing.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2019

I have been looking for a 'church lady van', for a church mission. My wife stopped by Coastal last week. They found one right away, and brought it to their store for us to see. Chris the sales guy is very professional, and seems to be interested in gaining our business. So, looks like we're getting a 'church lady van', and Chris is getting a paycheck!!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2019

Very helpful and am very satisfied with my purchase. Highly recommend them for your next purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2019

You would be hard pressed to find a more efficient professional no pressure/hagless sales man than Chris. Congratulations to you Chris.😀

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2019

My car buying experience at Coastal Cheverlet, Pawleys Island was very satisfying thanks to my salesman Bill Holcomb. Bill was so nice and I throughly enjoyed working with him. He stayed in contact with me to find exactly what I was looking for and I could not be happier. He even called the day after my purchase to see if I had any questions or concerns and told me to please call him with any concerns and I feel comfortable doing so. Thank you Bill!!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2019

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2019

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2019

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2019

James is was great to do business with

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2019

My salesman Chris was very nice and handled my deal very professionally. He also followed up with me to make sure I was happy with my purchase. My whole experience with Coastal Chevrolet was awesome. Brook English helped me pick a extended warranty that worked for my budget. She was very pleasant and made me feel very welcome to be a Coastal Chevrolet customer. Thank you All I love my new to me 2016 Silverado !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

Matt was great he really knows his vehicles and how to treat customers. I ended up with a great truck at a great price. He definitely earned my trust and I will be purchasing my next vehicle from him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2019

Great Experience! Mr. Hogan was personable and took care of the customer. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

Great sales experience. Matt Sunderlin knows his vehicles and was able to help me find the perfect truck. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2018

Excellent car buying experience. Bobby Hogan was a pleasure to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2018

I have always been well taken care of when taking my car in for service. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2018

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2018

I received excellent service from the Sale man , Chris and all the staff. I will recommend this Dealer to my friends. Sincerely Marybeth Ford

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2018

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2018

You have one of the best service departments around.Very please everytime I go in with my truck.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2018

Coastal Chevrolet Cadillac were great and we're very helpful to us . Mark Cherchio was very professional and personal. I love my new car. Thanks so much for everything! Bo and Linda Coleman

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

They are always exceptional to work without. We have always been pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2018

Buying a car could not have been easier. Great staff, answered all our questions. Coastal treats you like family.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2018

I came in to see a used Cadillac but decided to purchase a new XT4. Matt Sunderlin was my Sales Person, but everyone I met at the Dealership was very friendly and helpful. I have been back to have a Trailer Hitch and Roof Rack installed and was very happy with the service that I received. This is the kind of experience that I have enjoyed with my old Lexus. I feel like I have received truly "Exceptional" service! Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2018

This was the best car purchase experience I have ever had. There was no haggling, no confusing sale pitches, no attempt to sell me any programs or items I do not need. Mark Cherchio was wonderful to work with. He took the time to listen to what I wanted in my new car and he had me test drive 3 different vehicles to allow me to make the best possible decision in my purchase he was patient and extremely well informed on all the vehicle he showed me..He then placed me in what I believe is the perfect vehicle for ...


Leave Us A Review